[G7 Summit -- Ottawa, July 20-21,

[ Help | Search | Year | Country | Subject | G7 Centre ]

[Summit Contents]



  • Pierre Elliot Trudeau, Prime Minister
  • Mark MacGuigan, Secretary of State for External Affairs
  • Allan J. MacEachen, Minister of Finance
  • Allan Gotlieb, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • France:

  • François Mitterrand, President
  • Claude Cheysson, Minister of External Relations
  • Jacques Delors, Minister for the Economy, Finance and Budget
  • Jean-Marcel Jeanneney, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Germany (Federal Republic):

  • Helmut Schmidt, Federal Chancellor
  • Hans-Dietrich Genscher, Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Hans Matthöfer, Federal Minister of Finance
  • Otto Lambsdorff, Federal Minister of Economics
  • Horst Schulmann, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Italy:

  • Giovanni Spadolini, President of the Council of Ministers
  • Emilio Colombo, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Beniamino Andreatta, Minister of the Treasury
  • Sergio Berlinguer, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Japan:

  • Zenko Suzuki, Prime Minister
  • Sunao Sonoda, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Michio Watanabe, Minister of Finance
  • Kiyoaki Kikuchi, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • United Kingdom:

  • Margaret Thatcher, Prime Minister
  • Peter Carrington, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
  • Geoffrey Howe, Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • Robert Armstrong, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • United States:

  • Ronald Reagan, President
  • Alexander Haig, Secretary of State
  • Donald Regan, Secretary of the Treasury
  • Myer Rashish, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • European Communities:

  • Gaston Thorn, President of the Commission
  • Fernand Spaak, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

  • [University of Toronto G7 Summit Information Centre]
    [Top of Page]
    This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library and the G8 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
    Please send comments to: g8@utoronto.ca
    Revised: February 09, 2007.

    All contents copyright © 1995. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.