G7 Research Group G7 Information Centre
Summits |  Meetings |  Publications |  Research |  Search |  Home |  About the G7 Research Group
University of Toronto

Denver Summit of the Eight


Jean Chrétien, Prime Minister
Lloyd Axworthy, Secretary of State for External Affairs
Paul Martin, Minister of Finance
Gordon Smith, Personal Representative (Sherpa)


Jacques Chirac, President of the Republic
Hubert Védrine, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Dominique Strauss-Kahn, Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry
Jean-David Levitte, Personal Representative (Sherpa)


Helmut Kohl, Chancellor
Theodor Waigel, Finance Minister
Günter Rexrodt, Minister of the Economy
Klaus Kinkel, Foreign Minister
Jürgen Stark, Personal Representative (Sherpa)


Romano Prodi, President of the Council of Ministers and Minister of the Treasury
Carlo Azeglio Ciampi, Minister of the Treasury
Lamberto Dini, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Roberto Nigido, Personal Representative (Sherpa)


Ryutaro Hashimoto, Prime Minister
Hiroshi Mitsuzuka, Minister of Finance
Yukihiko Ikeda, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Shinji Sato, Minister of International Trade and Industry
Kazuo Ogura, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

Russian Federation

Boris Yeltsin, President
Anatoly Chubais, Minister of Finance
Yevgeny Primakov, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Alexander Livshits, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

United Kingdom

Tony Blair, Prime Minister
Gordon Brown, Chancellor of the Exchequer
Robin Cook, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
Alexander Allan, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

United States

William J. Clinton, President
Robert E. Rubin, Secretary of the Treasury
Madeleine K. Albright, Secretary of State
Daniel K. Tarullo, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

European Union

Wim Kok, President of the European Council
Hans van Mierlo, President of the Council of the European Union
Jacques Santer, President of the European Commission
Sir Leon Brittan, Vice President of the European Commission
Yves-Thibault de Silguy, European Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs
Sjoerd I.H. Gosses, Personal Representative (Sherpa) of President Wim Kok
Jim Cloos, Personal Representative (Sherpa) of President Santer

[back to top]

Source: Released at the Denver Summit of the Eight

G7 Information Centre

Top of Page
This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Libraries and the G7 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to: g7@utoronto.ca
This page was last updated January 11, 2010.

All contents copyright © 2021. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.