Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy G7 Information Centre
Summits |  Meetings |  Publications |  Research |  Search |  Home |  About the G7 and G8 Research Group
Trinity College in the University of Toronto

1999 Köln Summit: Delegations

Köln, Germany, June 18-20, 1999

Leaders and Sherpas | Foreign Ministers | Finance Ministers

Leaders and Sherpas






Russian Federation:

United Kingdom:

United States:

European Union:

Foreign Ministers

These ministers will meet in the week prior to the Köln G8 Summit.

Lloyd Axworthy, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Hubert VĂ©drine, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Joschka Fischer, Foreign Minister
Lamberto Dini, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Yukihiko Ikeda, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Russian Federation
Yevgeniy Primakov, Minister of Foreign Affairs
United Kingdom
Robin Cook, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
United States
Madeleine K. Albright, Secretary of State
European Union
Hans Van Den Broek, Foreign Affairs Commissioner

Finance Ministers

These ministers will meet in the week prior to the Köln G8 Summit.

Paul Martin, Minister of Finance
Gordon Thiessen, Central Bank Governor
Dominique Strauss-Kahn, Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry
Jean-Claude Trichet, Central Bank Governor
Hans Eichel, Finance Minister
Hans Tietmeyer, Central Bank Governor
Carlo Azeglio Ciampi, Minister of the Treasury
Antonio Fazio, Central Bank Governor
Kichii Miyazawa, Minister of Finance
Masaru Hayami, Central Bank Governor
Mikhail Zadornov, Minister of Finance
Victor Vladimirovitch Gerashchenko, Central Bank Governor
United Kingdom
Gordon Brown, Chancellor of the Exchequer
Eddie George, Central Bank Governor
United States
Robert E. Rubin, Secretary of the Treasury
Allan Greenspan, Federal Reserve Chairman
European Union
Yves-Thibault de Silguy, European Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs

G7 Information Centre

Top of Page
This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library and the G7 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to:
This page was last updated February 03, 2015.

All contents copyright © 2019. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.