G7 Research Group G7 Information Centre
Summits |  Meetings |  Publications |  Research |  Search |  Home |  About the G7 Research Group
University of Toronto

2023 Hiroshima Summit Agenda

May 16, 2023 (subject to change)


Friday, May 19, 2023


Official welcome by Prime Minister and Mrs Kishida


Session 1: G7 leaders (working lunch)


Session 2: G7 leaders


Visit to Itsukushima Shrine, with family photo


Session 3: G7 leaders (working dinner)

Saturday, May 20, 2023


Session 4: G7 leaders


Family photo (G7 leaders)


Session 5: G7 leaders (working lunch)


Official welcome of Outreach leaders and their partners


Session 6: G7 and Outreach leaders


Family photo (G7 and Outreach leaders)


Side event: Partnership for Global Infrastructure and Investment


Session 7: G7 and Outreach leaders


Dinner (G7 and Outreach leaders and partners)

Sunday, May 21, 2023


Visit to Hiroshima Peace Park, with Prime Minister Kishida and Outreach leaders

To be confirmed

Session 8: G7 and Outreach partners

13:00–13:30 Closing session

Outrech Countries:
Australia: Anthony Albanese
Brazil: Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva
Comoros (African Union chair): Azali Assoumani
Cook Islands (Pacific Islands Forum chair): Mark Brown
India (G20 presidency): Narendra Modi
Indonesia (Association of Southeast Asian Nations chair): Jokowi Widodo
Korea: Yoon Suk-yeol
Vietnam: Pham Minh Chinh

International Organizations:
International Energy Agency: Fatih Birol
International Monetary Fund: Kristalina Georgieva
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development: Mathias Cormann
United Nations: António Guterres
World Bank: David Malpass
World Health Organization: Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus
World Trade Organization: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala

[back to top]

Source: Official website of the 2022 German G7 Presidency

G7 Information Centre

Top of Page
This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Libraries and the G7 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to: g7@utoronto.ca
This page was last updated May 16, 2023.

All contents copyright © 2023. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.